12 Comments

Collecting the “Fall” Preview

It definitely was too early to step out hoping to see some colorful red, magenta and yellow leaves in the forest. Generally around this time it starts to shape up and that is what it was. Not much to the joy but the greens are still in abundance, quite full and very lively.

During my little walk I managed to thank two persons who for a change were doing something on their own accord without a feeling for money attached behind it. An old couple who were walking their dog and collecting all the rubbish they could see and they have been doing it for quite sometime. I can certainly agree that the path I was on on was not same couple of years ago. A lot of rubbish from cans, cigarette, drugs, food wrappers, glass etc has been collected by them. I felt honored to say thank you and feel that we need to save our planet too. I would be doing the same from next time as this is a high time that we start preserving our planet. We feel we are the intelligent of the species but more than that we ruin more save less.

I love this nature and love to keep it the way it should be kept. On the second part, I came across another gentleman on his own walking with couple of plastic bin bags and a stick to collect the leftovers. I felt this is the first time that I have seen someone doing something for nature and I was overjoyed in real aspect of what we do and how we can change. It all starts from somewhere so here we go, I am in and committed to do the rest of the nature walks with few bin bags collecting some rubbish :) . Leaves me with a smile to say, YES – I do love this planet, the nature and what nature gives us. Something to cherish about – back in nature.

A little collection of pictures for all you out there and if you got a way to help your nature, do it without a reason. Nature gives us more than one reason without asking us to pay back.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

For a full collection click here

 

A little voice in nature says hello to all of you out there. It is sometimes needed to know what nature really sounds like. Away from the virtual world.. Hello to the nature around us.

 

Have a splendid week ahead.

12 comments on “Collecting the “Fall” Preview

  1. Beautiful pictures and such a valid point about the rubbish. I did the same in an open area, and collected 5 big bin bags full. Sad to see that. Whoever likes nature should look after it, reduce rubbish to a minimum and dispose of it correctly or recycle it. I feel strongly about this issue. Thank you for making this point! Take care! Ute x

    • Good to see that it is just not me but you too are looking after our nature. Pleased to hear that but I can certainly say it is our younger generations who seem to have no interests in understanding these issues. I hope we can pass the nature treasure to our younger generations :)
      Thanks Ute :)

  2. Fabulous pics, Mani. I can see where the beginning of change occurring in the leaves might represent the change felt in those who want to preserve the planet?

  3. Im simply jealous…the most awesome moments of my life…to see to feel the falling maple leaves….the rustling sound, the flying leaves, the colours, the smell, the chill, the hues, Im jealous alas!!

  4. Very motivating, must follow them…in this country the morons ooops sowwy winkie…never learnt to do or educate such…only a hnadful of people, I have collected virtues from there…priceless…

  5. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    • You are more than welcome Russel – feel free to roam and share your thoughts – everything is free :)
      Do not forget to collect some of the happy gems from here and there :)
      Will wait for you to be back again .. Cheerios

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 399 other followers

