22 Comments

Going North

This would be my first time when I would be riding to meet a friend who I have known from past more than six or even may be seven years and have met few times. Michael is a good friend whom I met on my Flickr about almost seven years ago. The story behind all this is pretty simple,  I have been a travel head and solo motorcycle rider. That shall explain you what kind of common interests we may have. So the idea behind us coming together would just be to sit, talk, share and do some flying flipping jumps up and down the Peak District if the weather permits us to enjoy that. Else we shall still have a plenty to yap about and possibly swap our motorcycles. I must admit, I love riding all the kind of motorcycles and the one he has is a Triumph Tiger which makes me feel that spirit of adrenalin rush on the rough stretches of the road.

Ah, boys would be boys. So I would be riding a non stop about 3hrs to head from London to Sheffield and then the rest as it happens shall be shared brought to you over a period of time. I got to say this is going to be pretty crazy as he is good with this flying and I am good with my sharp shooting skills.

UK looks so small given I have been up and down this country so many times by now. Although Just to give you a rough idea of how far … here you go

Now lets go a bit of South :)

more south

A little bit to the North again, North west this time .. Lake District & Yorkshire Dales.

Ah.. the list is pretty much endless because I can go posting here but the point is … “Travel is essence to see, smell, feel and capture” – MB.

But did I not say, world is small.. It indeed is..  as far as you want and farther you can go …  Ride

22 comments on “Going North

  1. This is great to see where you have been. Travelling is such agreat adventure and you meet new people, which is always interesting. I am not a motorbike person , but have been aroung Great Britain by car, to the very north in Scotland to the very South in Cornwall. Amazing nature and interesting people with interesting hard to understand dialects. Mani, have fun, enjoy the ride and feel free! :-)

    • Good to find someone who has seen these places too :) I would love to share these travels, adventures, places and stories sometime with you :)

      Thank you and looking forward to bringing some new adventures.

  2. Hi!freebirdmani. I’ve been nominated you for the “Super Sweet Blogger Award” for your blog with your very good reporting, interesting. You are free to accept or not.
    Best regards

  3. Nice post mani.. Enjoy your amazing life

  4. i kind of envy the guys on motorcycles sounds fun

  5. Hellow SOoooper sweet boy wink!! LOL

  6. Ha ha! Remembered how to sign in here!
    Thanks for visiting Mani.. You brought good weather & left that rain down south!
    Great fun sharing the walking & posing & hanging off rocks & jumping gaps & talking & picture taking & now posting those same pictures!
    Looking forward to what you write on here – I think!
    Mike

  7. Beautiful blog.I enjoyed your posts.Good luck.Jalal

  8. WOW! I love traveling and have never met someone that loves traveling as much as me. It’s great to know that theres people out there like me. Gives me hope someday someone will understand me lol. I’ve always wanted to live in a trailer and travel the world. :)
    Great post.

    • Thank You :) for dropping by & you can always travel, live and enjoy the life as each day passes. Just keep your spirits alive – you will get your Caravan or trailer soon :)

      Cheerios
      MB

  9. Man! Traveling, but traveling by bike makes everything so much better! This little journey (along with your many others) looks amazing…I got my motorcycle license last year and never bought a bike since I usually ride with my dad…but now I might have second thoughts again thinking about the exhilaration of having the world in your hands (in a sense). Great blog!

    ~Join Me~ http://missjessedeol.wordpress.com/
    ~Like Me~ https://www.facebook.com/MissCaliBayArea
    ~Follow Me~ @missbayareacali

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

