HELP !! …

Out on this past saturday on my way to Connaught place.. heading down the Janpath Lane.
Almost the Red light turns red and to catch some attention of everyone There is this chinese lady crying by roadside besides, not just crying but actually as if something was terribly wrong.
I kept on watching till the light turn Green and so does the whole world and even the people standing by the roadside… No one is willing to go to her to ask – if some one can atleast ask .. Is there something they can help her with ? 
BloooDY – no one turns to her. I dont know what stuck in my head but I couldnt resist taking a step away from where I was headng instead went to ask this stranger who was in a shock even to look at my face instead was cryin and just said – if I cn drop her to police station. I didnt bother to ask much for what had happened besides took her to the Police station.
Now for some whom I shared this, they all were against me taking this step.. I ask the same fuckers, what if it could have been one of you in a strange country .. I simply dont have to expedite what was right and what was wrong.
 
I simply felt that there have been stances when strangers have helped me without knowing me and they too didnt ask me what was wrong. Thats how I feel logic of Ying Yang – Theres always something bad in good and there’s always good in bad.
8 thoughts on “HELP !! …

  1. Fαтιмα June 20, 2006 / 5:41 pm

    hello here, you\’ve got a nice blog and i especially loved the food photography

  2. Sapna June 20, 2006 / 8:26 pm

    well done!
    kehte hai lekin woh sun nahi paateh…
    reh jaateh hai par seh nahi pateh!
    ye pal pal zindagi ka safar…
    yaadon se piroya hua har ek kal…
    batati hai har ek ki kahani!
    smile…bareh der seh ayeh huzoor!

  3. Trouble June 21, 2006 / 1:15 pm

    Good M! I\’d have done the same. Aren\’t we supposed to? We need to put ourselves in their shoes and understand how we\’d feel in the same situation. But no one bothers to do that. Good to know that there are people like you who DO 🙂 I hate Delhi for this btw.
     
    Hey here\’s the link for the pics M: http://s62.photobucket.com/albums/h107/flucee/Office%20Trip%20To%20BaraMangwa%20and%20Darjeeling/Landscapes/
    You\’d need a read-only passoword to view the pics. It is \’inkypinkyponky\’.
    The album is "Office trip to …".
     
    Njoy,
    Divoo

  4. Trouble June 21, 2006 / 1:16 pm

    Nice colorful bitter gourd pics M. I started drooling :p

  5. Sapna June 21, 2006 / 3:23 pm

    kuch mayoos se lageh hai aaj aap!hugzzz

  6. sweeti's June 23, 2006 / 2:53 pm

    Mani
    I just talk with my colleagues abt such thing
    We walked in Antwerp Belgium.Around Christmas.It was cold
    Huindreds of ppl walking walking  walking talking.
    There was a man laying on the footpath   sleeping or drunk
    I dont know.I said Oh that man What do we have to do now.???
    U know what answer I got…Let him be    There are here so many!!!
    I went with them..further   Looked back…and u Know Mani
    I was sixk of myself..not helping the man…I never let ppl take my
    decisions in the future….
     
    U did a good job Mani
    These things are important in life….
     
    Taking care of each other   Even u dont know the person
    Ur an example
    Huggy\’
    sweeti
     

  7. me the bubly gal June 24, 2006 / 11:32 am

    Hmm – we need more ppl like you around to make
    the world a better place ot live in.
    Cheers keep up the gr8 spirit
     
    Kavs

  8. pooh June 24, 2006 / 7:54 pm

    quite impressive !!
    aftr all how many ppl go out of da way n help on da road side..
    gr8 job mate!!
    keep smilin
    keep shinin..
     

Leave a Reply

